Rajasthan:19 new districts and 3 divisions were created, Jaipur and Jodhpur were divided into pieces

Ashok Gehlot

Jaipur: CM Ashok Gehlot has changed the internal map of Rajasthan in the election year. Gehlot has announced the formation of 19 new districts and 3 divisional headquarters while making the biggest and historic announcement of Rajasthan so far in the assembly on Friday during the budget session. For this, the capital Jaipur and the second largest city Jodhpur have also been divided into two pieces. While Jaipur is divided into North and South, Jodhpur is divided into East and West. Along with this, Sikar, the largest district of the Shekhawati region in Rajasthan, along with tribal-dominated Banswara and Pali, an important district of Marwar, has been made new divisions. After this announcement by Gehlot, now the number of districts in Rajasthan will be 50, while the number of divisions has also reached 10.

Apart from this announcement of Ashok Gehlot, there is an atmosphere of happiness and celebration in the Congress camp. At the same time, BJP has told this as an announcement made for electoral benefits. The BJP alleges that Rajasthan’s economy has been completely ignored for electoral gains. CM Ashok Gehlot has also made a provision of about 2 thousand crores in the budget for the infrastructure of new districts. With this announcement of Gehlot, most of the demands of new districts that have been arising for a long time have been fulfilled.

These 3 new divisions and 19 districts have been created
According to the announcement of CM Gehlot, Banswara, Sikar, and Pali have been made three new divisions of Rajasthan. Earlier there were Jaipur, Jodhpur, Udaipur, Ajmer, Kota, Bikaner, and Bharatpur divisions in Rajasthan. Of these, Bharatpur was made the divisional headquarters at the end in the east. On the other hand, in the list of new districts, Anupgarh, Balotra, Beawar, Deeg, Didwana-Kuchaman, Dudu, Gangapur City, Jaipur North, Jaipur South, Jodhpur East, Jodhpur West, Kekri, Kotputli, Behror, Khairthal, Neemkathana, Phalodi, Salubar, Sanchore. , Shahpura (Bhilwara) is included. Pratapgarh was created as the last and 33rd district in Rajasthan.


Raje said it is just an attempt to fulfill political interests
CM Ashok Gehlot has described this step as a big gift for the development of Rajasthan. On the other hand, after this announcement by Gehlot, former CM Vasundhara Raje tweeted one after the other and said that the new announcements of the Congress government are just an attempt to fulfill their personal political interests. In this effort, he has put the entire economic system of Rajasthan at stake. The state and the people of the state will have to bear the brunt of this in the coming years. Many important facts have been ignored in the process of creating new districts. Because of this, instead of the ease that would result from the formation of new districts, people would have to face administrative complications. The Chief Minister has tried to politicize the budget keeping the worrying fiscal indicators of the state on hold, which is unfortunate.