Narendra Modi to Take Oath for Historic Third Term Amidst Unprecedented Security

Narendra Modi 3rd term

New Delhi: In a momentous event, Prime Minister Narendra Modi is set to be sworn in for an unprecedented third consecutive term on Sunday, 9th June, marking a new chapter in India’s political history. The ceremony, scheduled for 07:15 pm at the majestic Rashtrapati Bhavan, will see the President administering the oath of office and secrecy to PM Modi and his Union Council of Ministers.

Capital Fortified for Swearing-In Spectacle

The national capital is gearing up for the grand swearing-in with a robust three-tier security arrangement. An impressive assembly of five companies of paramilitary forces, elite NSG commandos, drones, and sharpshooters will fortify the Rashtrapati Bhavan. The presence of numerous international dignitaries has prompted heightened security measures, with Delhi Police enforcing stringent restrictions on the 9th and 10th of June, effectively turning the city into a no-fly zone.

NDA’s Unwavering Confidence in Modi’s Vision

The National Democratic Alliance (NDA), in its meeting last Friday, unanimously re-elected Narendra Modi as the leader of the parliamentary party. The coalition’s members have reaffirmed their trust in PM Modi’s leadership, endorsing the NDA’s commitment to uplift the impoverished, women, youth, farmers, and the marginalized sectors of Indian society. Following this endorsement, the NDA delegation staked its claim to form the government before President Draupadi Murmu, presenting a letter of support. The President, in turn, extended an invitation to Modi to assume the government’s helm.

Modi’s Pledge to the Nation

Post his interaction with the President, PM Modi expressed that the 18th Lok Sabha embodies the vigor of India’s youth and their resolve to act. He acknowledged the nation’s mandate that has entrusted the NDA with the privilege to serve for a third term. PM Modi also mentioned receiving the list of the Council of Ministers from the President and the subsequent invitation to the NDA’s swearing-in ceremony.

Narendra Modi 3rd term

Countdown to the Commencement of the 18th Lok Sabha

In anticipation of the new government’s formation, the first session of the 18th Lok Sabha is expected to commence around June 15. The session will kick off with the swearing-in of newly elected members, likely spanning two days, followed by the election of the new Speaker. President Draupadi Murmu is set to inaugurate the session formally with an address to the joint sitting of both the Lok Sabha and the Rajya Sabha. The new Union Cabinet will finalize the session’s dates, ushering in a new legislative era.