Qualifier matches for the World Cup will start on June 18, 10 teams will participate, know teams, and schedule

ODI world cup qualifier

Dubai: ODI World Cup 2023 is going to be organized in India this year. Before this big tournament, the International Cricket Council (ICC) made a big announcement. The ICC said that 10 teams will participate in the ODI World Cup Qualifier (ICC 2023 ODI World Cup Qualifier) to be held in Zimbabwe from 18 June to 9 July. Through this qualifier, two teams will get a chance to make it to the World Cup to be held in India in October-November.

The ICC said that the 10 teams participating in the qualifiers have been divided into two groups of five teams each. Apart from hosts Zimbabwe, West Indies, Netherlands, Nepal, and America have been included in Group A. At the same time, Sri Lanka, Ireland, Scotland, Oman, and UAE have been placed in Group B. In the group stage, each team will play each other once. The top three teams from each group will then advance to the Super Six stage. In the Super Six stage, these teams will play against the teams they have not played in the group stage.

The special thing is that the teams that make it to the Super Six stage will also get the points won by the first stage wins over the teams that make it to this stage from their group. On the other hand, both the teams that make it to the finals will qualify for the World Cup 2023. Will qualify for

Let us tell you that 34 matches of the tournament will be organized in Bulawayo’s Queen’s Sports Club and Bulawayo Athletic Club and Harare’s Harare Sports Club and Takashinga Cricket Club. The final match will be played on 9 July at the Harare Sports Club. Along with this, practice matches will also be organized at Old Hararians Cricket Club.

ODI world cup qualifier

Hosts Zimbabwe will play against Nepal on the opening day of the tournament. The match will be played at the Harare Sports Club. At the same time, the two-time champion West Indies will also take on America on June 18 at the Takashinga Cricket Club. Group B will start on June 19. On this day a match will be played between Sri Lanka and UAE at the Queens Sports Club in Bulawayo. Ireland will face Oman in the second match on the same day at the Bulawayo Athletic Club. At the same time, on June 20, the match between Netherlands and Zimbabwe will be played at Harare Sports Club. While Scotland will face Ireland on June 21 at the Queen’s Sports Club in Bulawayo.

The Super 6 phase will start on June 29. The bottom two teams from each group will compete in the playoffs. Notably, for the first time in this tournament, DRS will be used for all the matches from the Super Six stage onwards.