ICC T20 World Cup 2024: India to face Pakistan in New York

ICC T20 World Cup 2024

New Delhi: The International Cricket Council (ICC) has revealed the schedule of the T20 World Cup 2024, which will be jointly hosted by the West Indies and the USA for the first time. The tournament will feature 16 teams, divided into four groups, playing a total of 55 matches across nine venues.

The highlight of the group stage will be the clash between arch-rivals India and Pakistan, who are placed in Group A along with Ireland, Canada, and the USA. The match will take place on June 9 at the iconic Yankee Stadium in New York City, which will also host India’s other group matches against Ireland (June 5), USA (June 12), and Canada (June 15).

The other groups are as follows:

  • Group B: England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, Oman
  • Group C: New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, Papua New Guinea
  • Group D: South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Nepal

The top two teams from each group will qualify for the Super 12 stage, which will be held in West Indies from June 19 to June 25. The semi-finals will be played in Guyana (June 26) and Trinidad (June 27), while the final will be held in Barbados (June 29).

The ICC T20 World Cup 2024 promises to be a thrilling spectacle of cricket, showcasing the best talent from around the world in the shortest format of the game. The tournament will also mark the debut of the USA as a host nation, as well as the participation of four associate teams: Namibia, Uganda, Papua New Guinea, and Nepal.

The following table summarizes the schedule of the ICC T20 World Cup 2024:

June 1England vs NamibiaDallas
June 2Australia vs ScotlandDallas
June 3New Zealand vs UgandaMiami
June 4West Indies vs Papua New GuineaMiami
June 5India vs IrelandNew York
June 6South Africa vs NetherlandsDallas
June 7Sri Lanka vs NepalDallas
June 8Bangladesh vs OmanMiami
June 9India vs PakistanNew York
June 10England vs AustraliaDallas
June 11New Zealand vs AfghanistanMiami
June 12India vs USANew York
June 13South Africa vs Sri LankaDallas
June 14West Indies vs UgandaMiami
June 15India vs CanadaNew York
June 16England vs ScotlandDallas
June 17Australia vs NamibiaDallas
June 18New Zealand vs Papua New GuineaMiami
June 19South Africa vs NepalBarbados
June 20Sri Lanka vs NetherlandsBarbados
June 21Bangladesh vs ScotlandGuyana
June 22West Indies vs AfghanistanTrinidad
June 23Super 12: A1 vs B2Barbados
June 24Super 12: C1 vs D2Barbados
June 25Super 12: A2 vs B1Barbados
June 26Semi-final 1: Super 12 1st vs Super 12 4thGuyana
June 27Semi-final 2: Super 12 2nd vs Super 12 3rdTrinidad
June 29FinalBarbados
ICC T20 World Cup 2024