Uddhav Thackeray resigns as Maharashtra Chief Minister


Mumbai: Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray has resigned from his post. Uddhav Thackeray will hand over the resignation letter to the Governor. Earlier, he said on Facebook Live that I came here unexpectedly. That is why I am also resigning from the membership of the Legislative Council. He said that I am not sad that I am resigning. Uddhav said that I have already left the Chief Minister’s residence. He said that from tomorrow I will go to the Shiv Sena office.

Ashok Chavan told me, that if there is a problem then we come out of MVA
Uddhav Thackeray said I had come unexpectedly and I am going unexpectedly. Meaning I am not going forever. I will stay here and will sit again in Shiv Sena Bhavan, gathering all my people. He said, after the end of the cabinet today, Ashok Chavan told me that we are with you. If there is a problem because of this, then we go outside Maha Vikas Aghadi and give support to you from outside but I said no it does not happen.

Thanks to Congress-NCP
Uddhav Thackeray said, today the cabinet meeting was held, I am satisfied that the names of the cities which Balasaheb Thackeray had named, the name of Aurangabad as Sambhajinagar and Osmanabad as Dharshiv, today we have officially given those names to them. He said I want to thank the people of NCP and Congress that they supported me. Today only me, Anil Parab, Subhash Desai, and Aditya from Shiv Sena, these four people were present at the time of passing of that resolution.


Political stir in Maharashtra intensifies
After the resignation of the Chief Minister, the stir in Maharashtra intensified. Former Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis is holding a core committee meeting at a hotel. After the resignation, Maharashtra’s independent MLA Ravi Rana said, the Chief Minister should have resigned earlier. The power that was in his clenched fist has also gone. Those who insult Hanuman Chalisa have been taught a lesson by Hanuman devotees. Everyone wants Devendra Fadnavis to become the Chief Minister. We all also stand with him.