Bengal: Now the picture of CM Mamta will be seen on the vaccine certificate


Kolkata: Where on the one hand there is still a controversy regarding the picture of Prime Minister Modi on the certificate to be received or issued after the Corona Vaccination. In this sequence, now the Mamata Banerjee government of West Bengal has taken a big decision. Under this, now in the third phase of vaccination to be done by the state, only 18-44 years old people will be given certificates with the picture of CM Mamta Banerjee after vaccination.

It is worth noting that this step has been taken by the Mamta government at such an important time when a few months ago TMC had fiercely criticized the BJP and Prime Minister Modi over the photo of PM Modi printed on the vaccination certificate. Not only this, during the Bengal assembly elections held in 2021, TMC had also made a complaint to the Election Commission on this issue. Under which TMC had called the picture of PM Modi on the certificate received after vaccination as a gross violation of the code of conduct.


It is worth noting that Mamta Banerjee has often demanded that everyone should get the vaccine free of cost many times in the past. Along with this, she had also strongly criticized PM Modi’s picture on the certificate. However, now these TMC feel that it is not wrong to have CM Mamta’s picture on the certificate. On this issue, Saugata Roy of TMC says that BJP itself has also done this earlier. Then if they can do it, the same can be done from our side. If they didn’t do it, we wouldn’t do it at all.

Here the BJP has also been badly infuriated over this decision of the Mamta-ruled TMC government. Speaking on this issue, senior BJP leader and state spokesperson Samik Bhattacharya said, “TMC is no longer accepting the dignity of the post of Prime Minister. At the same time, CM Mamta and TMC are now behaving like a separate dependent country. TMC is not ready to accept at all that where they are at present. That too is the state of India and Narendra Modi is the Prime Minister of the country.