West Bengal government expanded cabinet, including Babul Supriyo, 8 others took oath as ministers

West Bengal government expanded cabinet

New Delhi: In the Trinamool government of West Bengal, there has been a major reshuffle in the cabinet. Actually, Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee has expanded the Council of Ministers. In this expansion, five cabinet ministers including Babul Supriyo and two ministers of independent charge, and two ministers of state have taken the oath of secrecy.

Let us tell you that Mamata Banerjee has administered the oath of ministers to nine MLAs including Babul Supriyo in a major reshuffle in the cabinet. Sworn in as minister.

West Bengal government expanded cabinet

At the same time, tribal leaders Birbaha Hansda and Biplab Roy took oath as Ministers of State (Independent Charge) in this program. At the same time, Tajmul Hussain and Satyajit Burman have taken oaths as ministers of state. It is to be known that this is the first cabinet reshuffle in West Bengal after Mamata Banerjee’s re-election after the 2021 assembly elections.

It is noteworthy that Babul Supriyo has previously been a Union Minister in the Narendra Modi-led Central Government. However, he left the BJP to join the TMC.