Devotees will gather in Badrinath, Kedarnath, Gangotri, Yamunotri from tomorrow

Which travelers can undertake pilgrimage?


Dehradun: Uttarakhand Chief Minister Pushkar Dhami said that Char Dham Yatra and Hemukand Sahib Yatra will start in the state from Saturday 18 September. He claimed that all the preparations for the yatra have been completed by the government. Let us inform you that on Thursday, the High Court had approved this yatra, removing the ban. According to the conditions with which this journey has been approved, only a limited number of passengers will be able to go. About two months are left for this journey. Know, first the devotees thanked the CM and then how CM Dhami welcomed the devotees.

While tweeting continuously, CM Dhami said, ‘Chardham Yatra has cultural and economic importance for Uttarakhand. Every year lakhs of people from all over the country and abroad wait for this journey. The state government is committed to a safe and smooth Char Dham Yatra by following all the rules of #COVID19. welcomed from the side.


Took a happy birthday and given for the trip
Combining the occasion of his birthday with the Char Dham Yatra, CM Dhami wrote that ‘Today the Chardham pilgrimage priests met and congratulated the birthday and appreciated the efforts of the state government in the context of restarting the Chardham Yatra. On my part, I express my gratitude to the Chardham priests and all the devotees.

Earlier, Dhami wrote on the decision of the High Court, ‘The state government expresses its heartfelt gratitude for the decision of the Honorable High Court to restart the Char Dham Yatra in accordance with the public sentiments. This decision has not only respected religious sentiments but will also have a positive impact on the livelihood of lakhs of people of the state.

Devotees get online registration done on this website
If you are going for pilgrimage in Uttarakhand, then it will be mandatory for you to register on the website of the Devasthanam Board in advance. The board has been entrusted with the responsibility of registration and without this registration, passengers will not be allowed in the Dham. The complete process of registration is as follows:

  1. First you login to the website
  2. You have to enter your valid mobile number on the website to login.
  3. After this you will be able to generate a password and login after typing a captcha.
  4. After login, verification will be done through your given mobile number, so keep your mobile on.
  5. The verification process will be done on mobile or through the given email with an OTP.

You can log in to this page of the website of Devasthanam Board.
Take special care that the mobile number should be a valid Indian number only. The second important thing is that it will be mandatory for you to register in the same way for worship, recitation, aarti, bhog, or booking related to stay, etc. If there is any problem in this registration process, a contact email has also been given on the board’s website for the same.

Which travelers can undertake pilgrimage?
According to the order of the High Court for the Char Dham Yatra, some instructions have been clarified regarding the pilgrims coming. Under the yatra starting from Saturday, 800 pilgrims will not be allowed in Kedarnath, 1200 in Badrinath, 600 in Gangotri, and 400 in Yamunotri every single day. Apart from this, there are some other things to keep in mind.

  1. You will be able to travel only if you have got both doses of the vaccine, you have their certificate.
  2. Pilgrims will not be able to take bath in any pool.
  3. Pilgrims will also have to carry the corona negative report with them.
  4. Provisions up to fine and punishment are applicable on pilgrims who do not follow face mask, social distancing and other corona rules.

Keeping all these things in mind, you can register yourself. After registration and verification, you will get an e-pass like document, which you will have to carry during the entire period of the pilgrimage. All these procedures and conditions are applicable till further orders.