After a tough challenge, Nitish will be the CM for the fourth time in a row


Patna: Overcoming the wave of anti-incumbency in Bihar and the tough challenge of the opposition, the NDA led by Nitish Kumar (NDA) achieved the magic number of majority in Bihar. The ruling coalition won 125 of the 243 seats in the Bihar Assembly, while the opposition grand coalition won 110 seats.

Nitish will become Chief Minister for the fourth time in a row:
With this, the path of Kumar becoming the Chief Minister for the fourth time in a row has been cleared. However, this time his party JD (U) has not got the same success as in 2015. JD (U) has got only 43 seats this time as compared to 71 seats in 2015. At that time, Kumar had won the election along with Lalu Prasad’s RJD and Congress.

RJD biggest single party:
This time RJD has emerged as the largest single party with 75 seats to its name. The BJP, which seemed to be gaining ground in the early hours of the counting, came in second with 74 seats after a 16-hour count.

LJP lost 30 seats to JDU:
JD (U) has suffered a lot due to Chirag Paswan’s LJP. The LJP won one seat, but it lost to JD (U) in at least 30 seats. Apart from 74 seats of BJP and 43 seats of JD (U), the ruling alliance partners Hindustani Awam Morcha got four seats and Vikasil Insan Party (VIP) got four seats. In the Opposition Grand Alliance, RJD won 75 seats, Congress 19, CPI-M 12 and CPI-M won two seats each. In this election, AIMIM has won five seats and LJP and BSP have won one seat each. The independent candidate has managed to win one seat.