West Indies tour: India dominated West Indies in ODI cricket for the last 15 years


The Indian team will play a 3-match ODI series and a 5-match T20I series on the West Indies tour. The first will be the ODI series, the first match of which will be played on July 22. The team will be captained by Shikhar Dhawan Captain IND vs WI ODI Series, 2022. It will be an opportunity for them to maintain their consistent winning streak against the West Indies which they have been getting for the last nearly 15 years. Significantly, in the year 2006, West Indies defeated India in the ODI series. But, since then, India has been winning in every series. That is, in all the ODI series played against the West Indies in the last 15 years, India has won all.

Team India’s record in the IND vs WI ODI series
Talking about the One Day International series, in the last few years, Team India has had a good performance against the West Indies. The last ODI series that West Indies won against India was played in the West Indies grounds in 2006. In that series (IND vs WI ODI Series, 2006) West Indies defeated Team India 4-1. India won all the 11 series played after that.

Statistics of ODI series played between the two countries since 2006
2006: West Indies won 4–1.
2006-2007: India won 3-1.
2009: India won 2-1.
2011: India won by 32.
2011-2012: India won 4-1.
2013-2014: India won 2-1.
2014-2015: India won 2-1.
2017: India won 3-1.
2018-2019: India won 3-1.
2019: India won 2-0.
2019-2020: India won 2-1.
2021-2022: India won 3-0.

India vs West Indies, 2022 ODI Series Schedule
First match:
Grounds: Port of Spain, Trinidad, and Tobago
Date: 22nd July 2022
Time: 7 PM IST
Second match:
Grounds: Port of Spain, Trinidad, and Tobago
Date: July 24, 2022
Time: 7 PM IST
Third match:
Grounds: Port of Spain, Trinidad, and Tobago
Date: July 27, 2022
Time: 7 PM IST


Squads of both countries for IND vs WI ODI Series
Team India
Shikhar Dhawan Captain, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan Wicket- Keeper-Batter), Sanju Samson (Wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Famous Krishna, Mohammad Siraj, Arshdeep Singh.

Team west indies
Nicholas Pooran Captain, Shy Hope, Shamar Brooks, Kesey Carty, Jason Holder, Akeel Hossein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Kyle Meyers ), Gudakesh Moti, Keemo Paul, Rovman Powell, Jayden Seals.