Team India announced for Asian Games 2023, Ruturaj Gaikwad will be the captain

Ruturaj Gaikwad

New Delhi: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Friday announced the Indian men’s cricket team for the Asian Games 2023 to be held in Hangzhou, China in September this year. Which will be led by Rituraj Gaikwad. At the same time, Rinku Singh and Prabhsimran have been included in the Indian team for the first time.

Please tell us that the Asian Games are to be held during the ODI World Cup, so the B team has been selected.
The cricket competition to be played in T20 format in the Asian Games 2023 will be held from 28 September to 8 October. All matches will be played at the Zhejiang University of Technology Pingfeng Cricket Field.

Ruturaj Gaikwad

Indian team: Ruturaj Gaikwad (c), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rahul Tripathi, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Shivam Mavi, Shivam Dubey Prabhsimran Singh (wicketkeeper)

Standby players: Yash Thakur, Sai Kishore, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Sai Sudarshan