Former IAS AK Sharma became UP BJP state vice president

Two secretaries also appointed

Former IAS AK Sharma became UP BJP state vice president

Lucknow: Assembly elections are to be held in Uttar Pradesh next year. In view of this, all the parties have started wooing the voters and strengthening their organization. Meanwhile, Uttar Pradesh President of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Swatantra Dev Singh has appointed a vice-president and two state secretaries in the state on Saturday.

According to the statement issued from the BJP headquarters, State President Swatantra Dev Singh has appointed former IAS and Legislative Council member from Mau A. K. Sharma (AK Sharma) has been given the responsibility of the state vice-president. Apart from this, Archana Mishra (Lucknow) and Amit Valmiki (Bulandshahr) have also been given new responsibilities. Both have been made state ministers.

This is not the first time the BJP has taken such decisions. BJP has taken this big decision under a strategy. State presidents of various fronts have been announced by the state president Swatantra Dev.

Swatantra Dev Singh has appointed Prashudutt Dwivedi (Farrukhabad) as Yuva Morcha, Smt. Geetashakya Rajya Sabha MP (Auraiya) as Mahila Morcha, Kameshwar Singh (Gorakhpur) as Kisan Morcha, Narendra Kashyap, former MP (Ghaziabad) as president of Backward Classes Morcha. Apart from this, Kaushal Kishor MP has been given the responsibility of Scheduled Caste Morcha, Sanjay Gond (Gorakhpur) Scheduled Tribe Morcha, and Kunwar Basit Ali (Meerut) as State President of Minority Morcha.

Significantly, AK Sharma was a 1988 batch Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officer of Gujarat cadre and had worked with Prime Minister Narendra Modi for a long time. After voluntary retirement, he joined the BJP, and after that Sharma was made a member of the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council by the BJP. It is believed that in view of the assembly elections to be held in 2022, he has been assigned the post of vice-president in the organization.