Now all passengers coming to India need negative report of RT-PCR


New Delhi: There is a steady decline in the number of corona cases in the country, but in view of the possibility of a third wave, the Ministry of Health has issued a new guideline. The Health Ministry has said that it will be mandatory for all international travelers coming to India to undergo the RTPCR test. The ministry has also said that the RTPCR test must be done 72 hours in advance. A self-declaration form will also have to be given by all the passengers.

Let us inform you that the government has released the list of countries along with the guidelines. From where the passengers coming will have to follow the necessary rules. The list includes Britain, South Africa, Brazil, Bangladesh, Botswana, China, Mauritius, New Zealand, and Zimbabwe. These countries have been placed on the list of countries at risk.

As per guideline

  • There is no need for home or institutional quarantine for passengers who have received both doses of the vaccine.
  • Travelers coming from countries with which India has made arrangements for mutual acceptance of WHO-approved vaccines will also be exempted from quarantine and testing.
  • Passengers will only have to submit the negative report of RT-PCR.
  • If people who have partially taken a dose of the vaccine come to India, then they will have to get corona tested at the airport itself. After this, they will be allowed to go out of the airport, but they will remain in home quarantine for seven days and will get tested again on the eighth day. If the report comes negative, then you will have to monitor your self for the next seven days.