Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Key Ministers’ Political Futures Hang in the Balance

Loksabha Elections 2024 third phase-ministers

New Delhi: As the sun rose on May 7th, the third phase of India’s Lok Sabha Elections 2024 commenced with voters across 93 constituencies in 11 states and union territories heading to the polls. The day’s voting began promptly at 7 AM, with citizens eager to exercise their democratic rights. This phase is particularly significant as it will determine the political destinies of 10 Union Ministers, including high-profile names such as Amit Shah and Jyotiraditya Scindia.

High Stakes for Union Ministers

  • Amit Shah, Home Minister, casts his vote for the Gandhinagar seat.
  • Jyotiraditya Scindia, Civil Aviation Minister, vies for the Guna seat.
  • Mansukh Mandaviya, Health Minister, contends for the Porbandar seat.
  • Shripad Yesso Naik, Minister of State for Tourism, competes in North Goa.
  • SP Singh Baghel, Minister of State for Health, battles for the Agra seat.
  • Bhagwant Khuba, Minister of State, seeks re-election in Bidar.
  • Devusingh Chauhan, Minister of State for Communications, aims for victory in Kheda.
  • Narayan Rane, Minister of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises, challenges in Ratnagiri Sindhudurg.
  • Prahlad Joshi, Union Minister, defends his position in Dharwad.
  • Parshottam Rupala, Minister of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying, stands for Rajkot.

The Call to Vote

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has made a public appeal for a record turnout, urging citizens to partake in the electoral process and shape the nation’s future. The call to vote has resonated with the public, with early morning queues forming at polling stations, signaling robust participation.

Loksabha Elections 2024 third phase-ministers

As the day progresses, over half of the Lok Sabha’s seats will have concluded their voting in the first three phases. The remaining 263 constituencies are set to follow suit in the subsequent four phases, culminating in a transformative event for the world’s largest democracy.

The nation watches with bated breath as the fate of its leaders and its future hangs in the balance, decided by the power of the people’s vote.