Indian team announced for T20 World Cup, Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel return

Indian team announced for T20 World Cup

New Delhi: The BCCI on Monday announced the Team India Squad for the T20 World Cup 2022. Rohit Sharma will be the captain of the Indian team for this ICC tournament. India will start this campaign on 23 October by playing a match against Pakistan (IND vs PAK, T20 WC). Both Rishabh Pant and Dinesh Karthik have been replaced in the Indian team. Whereas Axar Patel has been included in the team in place of Ravindra Jadeja.

Jasprit-Hershal return
Left-arm fast bowler Arshdeep Singh has got a place in India’s 15-man squad for the T20 World Cup. Although Arshdeep was trolled a lot during the Asia Cup, it did not affect his image. Apart from this, Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel have returned to the team, who were out of the Asia Cup due to injuries.

These players including Shami-Chahar are out
At the same time, fast bowlers Mohammed Shami, Deepak Chahar, Shreyas Iyer, and Ravi Bishnoi have not been included in the team. However, all these players have been added to the team as standbys.

Indian team announced for T20 World Cup

Team India for T20 World Cup
Rohit Sharma (capt), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, and Arshdeep Singh.

Standby players- Mohammed Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, and Deepak Chahar.