India won Boxing Day Test, beat Australia by 8 wickets, series equal

India won Boxing Day Test

New Delhi: India has won the Boxing Day Test from Australia (IND vs AUS Boxing Day Test). Team India defeated hosts Australia by 8 wickets. The Indian team won this match on the fourth day. This was the second Test match of the series. India has equaled 1-1 in the series with this win. Australia had won the first Test match by 8 wickets. The third Test match of the series will be played in Sydney from 7 January.

The second Test match between India and Australia was played in Melbourne. The Indian team put Australia on 195 on the first day of the match. After this, he took a lead of 131 runs by scoring 326 runs. Australia’s team could only score 200 runs in their second innings. In this way, India got a target of 70 runs to win. The Indian team achieved the target by losing 2 wickets in 15.5 overs.

India won Boxing Day Test

India’s victory in Melbourne was captain Ajinkya Rahane (112, 27 *). He scored a brilliant century in the first innings. Then played an unbeaten innings of 27 not out in the second innings. Rahane was given the title of man of the match for this performance.

On Tuesday, when the game started on the fourth day of the match, the Indian team stood close to victory. Australia had lost 6 wickets for 133 runs in their second innings on the third day of the match. Cameron Green and Pat Cummins, who remained unbeaten on Monday, progressed Australia’s innings. Both of these scores reached 156 runs. Cummins was out (22) on this score. He was dismissed by Jaspreet Bumrah. Shortly thereafter, Cameron Green (45), Nathan Lyon (3) and Josh Hazlewood (10) were also dismissed. Mitchell Starc remained unbeaten on 14 runs.
Mohammed Siraj, who is playing in the debut test, took the maximum 3 wickets in Australia’s second innings. Jaspreet Bumrah, Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja took two wickets each. Umesh Yadav had one wicket in his name. Umesh bowled only 3.3 overs in the match. After this, he went out of the field due to injury. Combining both innings, Jasprit Bumrah took 6 wickets. Ravichandran Ashwin and Mohammad Siraj took 5-5 wickets. Ravindra Jadeja took 3 and Umesh Yadav took one wicket.

This was the overall 100th Test match for India and Australia (IND vs AUS). India has won 29 of these matches, while in 43 it has suffered defeat. There is a match tie and 27 match draws between the two teams..