India will play against New Zealand after T20 World Cup 2021, know the full schedule of 2021-22


[responsivevoice_button voice=”UK English Female” buttontext=”Listen to Post”]

New Delhi: After a premature exit from the ICC T20 World Cup 2021, the Indian team is ready to start a busy cricket schedule starting with the home series against New Zealand (India vs New Zealand). India’s chances of qualifying in the World Cup depended on the Afghanistan-New Zealand match, where Afghanistan’s defeat meant Team India’s exit from the tournament. The team will play Namibia in their final Super 12 match on Monday, 8 November, which will not affect either team, as the four semi-finalists have already been decided after New Zealand’s eight-wicket win against Afghanistan. Kane Williamson-led New Zealand has joined the list of teams reaching the semi-finals in Pakistan, England, and Australia.

The Indian team will depart from the United Arab Emirates a few days before the start of the home series against New Zealand. The team for this series is yet to be announced. It is understood that there will be a meeting of the national selectors in which they will also decide who will lead India in the T20 International format. Since Virat Kohli has relinquished his captaincy and his last T20 match as captain will be on 8th November. India will play a lot of series in the 2021-22 season apart from the 2022 edition of the Indian Premier League.

Team India has to play 6 Tests, 9 ODIs, and 21 T20 Internationals in six series from November 2021 to July 2022. Four at home and two away, in which 74 matches will be played in the April-May window. The team will host New Zealand, West Indies, Sri Lanka, and South Africa while visiting these countries to play against South Africa and England. All Tests will be part of the second round of the World Test Championship and the ODIs will be part of the ICC One Day Super League.

India vs New Zealand Schedule 2021
1st T20I match – 17 November, Jaipur
2nd T20I match – 19 November, Ranchi
3rd T20I match – 21 November, Kolkata
1st Test – 25-29 November, Kanpur
2nd Test – December 3-7, Mumbai


South Africa vs India 2021-22 Schedule
1st Test – December 17-21, Johannesburg
Second Test – December 26-30, Centurion
Third Test – January 3-7, Cape Town
1st ODI – 11 January, Parli
2nd ODI – 14 January, Cape Town
3rd ODI – 16 January, Cape Town
1st T20I match – 19 January, Cape Town
2nd T20I match – 21 January, Cape Town
3rd T20I – 23 January, Cape Town
4th T20I match – 26 January, Parli

India vs West Indies 2022 Schedule
1st ODI – February 6, Ahmedabad
2nd ODI – February 9, Jaipur
3rd ODI – February 12, Kolkata
1st T20I – 15 February, Cuttack
2nd T20I match – 18 February, Visakhapatnam
3rd T20I match – 20 February, Trivandrum

India vs Sri Lanka 2022 Schedule
1st Test – 25 February to 1 March, Bengaluru
2nd Test – March 5-9, Mohali
1st T20I match – March 13, Mohali
2nd T20I match – 15th March, Dharamsala
3rd T20I match – 18 March, Lucknow

April-May 2022 (tentative)

India vs South Africa 2022 Schedule
1st T20I match – June 9, Chennai
2nd T20I match – 12 June, Bengaluru
3rd T20I match – 14 June, Nagpur
4th T20I match – 17 June, Rajkot
5th T20 match – 19 June, Delhi

England vs India 2022 Schedule
Tests Rescheduled – July 1-5, Birmingham
1st T20I match – 7 July, Southampton
2nd T20I match – 9 July, Birmingham
3rd T20I match – 10 July, Nottingham
1st ODI – 12 July, London
2nd ODI – 14 July, London
3rd ODI – 17 July, Manchester