Adidas Unveils New T20I Jersey for Team India Ahead of T20 World Cup 2024

Adidas Unveils New T20I Jersey

Dharamsala: Adidas, the official kit sponsor for Team India, made a grand announcement on Monday by unveiling the official T20I jersey through social media. The newly designed outfit, which has already gone viral on various platforms, is set to be worn by Rohit Sharma & Co. during the upcoming T20 World Cup 2024. The tournament will take place in the West Indies and the USA next month.

Key Details About the New T20 Kit:

  • The latest T20 kit is an upgrade from the blue-colored jersey that players have been wearing in the shortest format since Adidas partnered with the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).
  • The new design combines elements from India’s training and match day kits, featuring shades of saffron and blue along with the BCCI crest prominently displayed on the chest.
  • The saffron sleeves proudly showcase the traditional Adidas three stripes on the shoulder, adding a touch of modernity to the classic design.
  • The jersey features a stylish V-shaped neck, adorned with the colors of the Indian tricolor.

Launch Video and Player Involvement:

  • Adidas shared an exciting launch video on social media, featuring skipper Rohit Sharma and his teammates. The video was shot at the picturesque HPCA stadium in Dharamsala.
  • The caption accompanying the video read: “One jersey. One Nation. Presenting the new Team India T20 jersey. Available in stores and online from 7th May, at 10:00 AM.”

Stay Updated with IPL 2024:

  • Cricket enthusiasts can stay up-to-date with the latest from IPL 2024, including information on top contenders for the IPL 2024 Orange Cap and IPL 2024 Purple Cap.
  • Explore the complete IPL 2024 Schedule and keep track of players who hit the Most Sixes, scored the Most Fours, and achieved the Most Fifties during the tournament.
Adidas Unveils New T20I Jersey

India’s T20 World Cup 2024 Squad:

  • India announced their 15-member squad for the T20 World Cup 2024 on 30th April. Rohit Sharma will lead the squad, with Hardik Pandya serving as the vice-captain.
  • Other notable players in the squad include Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (WK), Sanju Samson (WK), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, and Mohd. Siraj.